I admit that I did it on purpose but I don't even think it's that hard to do it accidentally. Is this even a real rule or did I just get tricked? I can understand that hiding missile turrets under buildings is illegal because you undeniably have to "intentionally" perform it. This is even more true for stacked workers. You have to practice for like half and hour to get good at it. Things like that would never happen in a "real game." But how the hell is plaguing interceptors like any of that? I mean I can understand the arguments about how carriers are useless if the interceptors are plagued but seriously, how the hell do you distinguish between intentional/accidental plagues? What if I just happen to throw down a plague intended for the carriers but he moves away at the last second to dodge my plague and ends up getting his interceptors plagued instead?
So did I get tricked or is this a legit rule? If it is indeed a legit rule, then why doesn't everyone just say "accident" when they plague someone's interceptors?