| InToTheWannaB United States. September 24 2009 01:51. Posts 4743 | Profile # |
| Is SC4all.com making anyone's else's antivirus go off all of a sudden? I never had a problem with the site b4. Now if I go there Avira my anti virus tells me the sites trying too give me a virus, and IE says the sites been flagged as dangerous or something. I assume the sites still safe and my AV is just going crazy. So SC4All is safe still right? |
| | When the spirit is not altogether slain, great loss teaches men and women to desire greatly, both for themselves and for others. |
|
|
| SnowFantasy September 24 2009 01:55. Posts 3661 | Profile Blog # |
Umm.
Mine did the same thing recently. I ahve the same anti-virus as you. |
|
|
| LordWeird United States. September 24 2009 01:55. Posts 3401 | Profile Blog # |
| Do you mean SCForAll.com????????? |
| |
|
| SnowFantasy September 24 2009 01:56. Posts 3661 | Profile Blog # |
Just went there and it isn't doing it this time.
so yeah, im pretty sure it should still be safe.Last edit: 2009-09-24 02:10:06 |
|
|
| Licmyobelisk Philippines. September 24 2009 02:13. Posts 3674 | Profile Blog # |
On September 24 2009 01:55 LordWeird wrote: Do you mean SCForAll.com?????????
+1
Yay! I think that's why you're getting a flag that you are getting a malware in your computer due to the fact that you put sc4all rather than scforall.com 
LordWeird owned this thread! |
| | I don't think I've ever wished my opponent good luck prior to a game. When I play, I play to win. I hope every opponent I ever have is cursed with fucking terrible luck. I hope they're stuck playing underneath a stepladder with a black cat in attendance a |
|
|
| SnowFantasy September 24 2009 02:16. Posts 3661 | Profile Blog # |
On September 24 2009 02:13 Licmyobelisk wrote: Show nested quote +On September 24 2009 01:55 LordWeird wrote: Do you mean SCForAll.com?????????
+1 Yay! I think that's why you're getting a flag that you are getting a malware in your computer due to the fact that you put sc4all rather than scforall.com  LordWeird owned this thread!
nope. scforall did it to me a while ago. |
|
|
| leMaj24 United States. September 24 2009 02:18. Posts 262 | Profile Blog # |
| it's been doing that for a while, apparently its hosted on some asian server that google lists as a threat or something. not a big deal, from what ive read. |
|
|
| Licmyobelisk Philippines. September 24 2009 02:24. Posts 3674 | Profile Blog # |
Did you guys updated your anti-viruses before going to scforall.com, then all of a sudden it tells you that it's a malicious website after the update?
Or when you had the inciden, after updating the antivirus, you managed to get in scforall.com without any problems after?
I think this wouldn't be much of a problem if you just do an update with your AV or you can contact your tech support and tell them not to flag down SCforall.com, since we all know that it isn't a malicious website.
All in all, no biggie yo! |
| | I don't think I've ever wished my opponent good luck prior to a game. When I play, I play to win. I hope every opponent I ever have is cursed with fucking terrible luck. I hope they're stuck playing underneath a stepladder with a black cat in attendance a |
|
|
| Terranlisk Singapore. September 24 2009 02:39. Posts 1391 | Profile Blog # |
| SCforall tried to make me download something recently :/ |
| |
|
| GreEny K Germany. September 24 2009 02:40. Posts 7263 | Profile # |
| Actually Ie and Firefox tell me the same thing when i try to go on that site, its been happening for the past few months so i just stopped going to that site. |
|
|
| Licmyobelisk Philippines. September 24 2009 02:41. Posts 3674 | Profile Blog # |
On September 24 2009 02:39 MyHeroNoob wrote: SCforall tried to make me download something recently :/
Did it tell you to install something? if Yes, we have to know so that we can warn the others about it and of course ask artosis if he can do a check up on their server..
edit: just went there and WTF! there was this pop-up telling me to install the latest flash player in order for me to watch? LOL!
How the fuck do I need that when I was able to watch the last shadow video..
Man, there is something wrong with the website 
edit: just can't seem to get the freaking pop-up to provide a screenshot of it!
Found an article about it!
http://blogs.zdnet.com/security/?p=1648Last edit: 2009-09-24 02:53:07 |
| | I don't think I've ever wished my opponent good luck prior to a game. When I play, I play to win. I hope every opponent I ever have is cursed with fucking terrible luck. I hope they're stuck playing underneath a stepladder with a black cat in attendance a |
|

|
| InToTheWannaB United States. September 24 2009 03:07. Posts 4743 | Profile # |
| yep thats what i keep getting that makes my anti virus go nuts. I just close the site when i get it, but it does not pop up all the time. |
| | When the spirit is not altogether slain, great loss teaches men and women to desire greatly, both for themselves and for others. |
|
|
IntoTheWow is awesome. September 24 2009 03:19. Posts 31040 | Profile Blog # |
| Sounds like a smart antivirus ^___^ |
| |
|
| LordWeird United States. September 24 2009 03:30. Posts 3401 | Profile Blog # |
| I've never had any problems whatsoever with SCForAll. Wonder what the hell is really going on? |
| |
|
| blabber United States. September 24 2009 03:39. Posts 4132 | Profile Blog # |
| yeah I got the thing saying it wanted to install Flash, and my antivirus popped up saying it was malware |
| |
|
| ketomai United States. September 24 2009 03:41. Posts 2406 | Profile # |
Yes, the flash download is definitely malware. I clicked it on impulse since my computer was new so I thought that I really did need flash, and it screwed up a lot of my processes. Some problems like random instant shutdowns and things. My AV told me to turn off system restore, update AV, scan, then delete certain registry values, you should probably look it up if you get it.
edit: it's gone now, and everything's back to normal, so I can definitely attribute my problems to that thing.Last edit: 2009-09-24 03:41:50 |
| |
|
| theconartist September 24 2009 03:47. Posts 62 | Profile Blog # |
If you noobs had noscript you wouldn't be getting owned like this. :/ It's pretty obvious you dont want to run something from zima07.ru.
This has happened several times in the past, I hope scforall fixes their shit. |
| | <Patch> You never even hit A, tca <Patch> QQ, sounds like you just suck. |
|
|
| sashkata Bulgaria. September 24 2009 03:50. Posts 1873 | Profile # |
There is something wrong with the site for sure! I went there yesterday and some shit pops up wants me to dl something I say no, but it still dled something. Spend a few hours yesterday and a few today trying to get that shit out. It changed my desktop to some "YOU ARE IN DANGER blah blah blah" picture, constantly stuff pops up to tell me that I need to dl something. Antivirus can't detect it, it doesn't allow mee to open Task Manger or Add/Remove Programs.
In the end I ran windows in safe mode, found the thing and deleted it, but I'm not going back to scforall. |
|
|
| De4ngus United States. September 24 2009 04:11. Posts 4971 | Profile Blog # |
On September 24 2009 03:50 sashkata wrote: There is something wrong with the site for sure! I went there yesterday and some shit pops up wants me to dl something I say no, but it still dled something. Spend a few hours yesterday and a few today trying to get that shit out. It changed my desktop to some "YOU ARE IN DANGER blah blah blah" picture, constantly stuff pops up to tell me that I need to dl something. Antivirus can't detect it, it doesn't allow mee to open Task Manger or Add/Remove Programs.
In the end I ran windows in safe mode, found the thing and deleted it, but I'm not going back to scforall.
Yup, I got the exact same thing. Cleaning the registry seemed to fix it up for me. |
| |
|
| 404.Delirium United States. September 24 2009 04:14. Posts 1189 | Profile # |
| Quite frequently when I get there Chrome warns me that there is malware on this site and if I want to proceed. It's been happening to me since it's creation. I have a screen shot of it I took from a few months ago. |
| | seriously next disrespectful comment in this blog is ip ban. Be happy or get the hell out. // SC2 is like playing with neutral-colored Play-Doh while BW is like colorful Legos. |
|
|
| 1 2 Next All |
|